# **About IQAC**

As per the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) guidelines every accredited institution should establish its own Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC). The IQAC of the college was established on 04/06/2004. The prime task of the IQAC is to develop a system for consistent and catalytic improvement in the overall performance of the Institution. It is the part of the Institution's system and has been working towards realization of the goals of quality enhancement and sustained development since its establishment.

#### Date of Establishment: 04/06/2004

### **Objectives:**

- To development a system for consistent and catalytic action to improve the academic and administrative performance of the institution.
- To promote measures for institutional functioning towards quality enhancement through internalization of quality culture and institutionalization of best practices.

#### **Functions:**

- Development and application of quality benchmarks/parameters for various academic and administrative activities of the institution
- Facilitating the creation of a learner-centric environment conducive to quality education and faculty maturation to adopt the required knowledge and technology for participatory teaching and learning process
- Arrangement for feedback response from students, parents and other stakeholders on quality-related institutional processes
- Organization of inter and intra institutional workshops, seminars on quality related themes and promotion of quality circles
- Development of Quality Culture in the institution
- Periodical conduct of Academic and Administrative Audit (AAA) and its follow-up.
- Preparation of the Annual Quality Assurance Report (AQAR) as per guidelines and parameters of NAAC, to be submitted to NAAC.

# J.S.M. College, Alibag-Raigad

### Internal Quality Assurance Cell (2022-23)

Sr. No.	Name of Faculty	Designation
1	Dr. Anil K. Patil	Chairperson
2	Adv. Gautam Patil	President, Janata Shikshan Mandal, Alibag Representative of Management
3	Dr. Sakshi Patil	Nominee from Trust Vice President, Janata Shikshan Mandal
4	Mr. Milind Patil	Administrative officer
5	Mr. Pradeep Naik	Local society member
6	Adv. Sachin Joshi	Alumni Representative
7	Dr. Sonali Patil	IQAC Coordinator
8	Dr. B. D. Aghav	Expert Member, CKT Panvel
9	Prof. A.V. Jadhav	Member
10	Dr. I.P. Kokane	Member
11	Dr. Jayashree Patil	Member
12	Dr. P.B. Acharya	Member
13	Prof. Jayesh Mhatre	Member
14	Prof. R. N. Chikhale	Member
15	Dr. P.B. Gaikawad	Member
16	Prof. Gauri Lonkar	Member
17	Prof. S.L.Hake	Member
18	Shri. G.K. Gite	Employee representative
19	Ms. Mehvish Pathan	Student Representative
20	Mr. Ajay Chaudhary	Student Representative

Sopan

